Excellence in Leadership Award

The DoD SPWA Excellence in Leadership Award recognizes individuals with an extensive and distinguished record that demonstrates:

  • Active recruitment and management of women in developmental assignments
  • Strategic vision in redefining women’s roles and expectations
  • Advocacy in breaking down barriers and creating opportunities for women
  • A legacy of service enabling new prospects for achievement of women in the future


Excellence in Leadership Award Recipients

Mr. Howard G. Becker                    2006

Ms. Elaine Rogers                            2007

Ms. Jo A. Decker                              2008

Mrs. Gail McGinn                             2009

Jill W. Chambers                              2010

HON Kathleen Hicks                        2011

Ms. Sheila Earle                               2012

HON Gladys J. Commons               2013

Regina Meiners                                2014